The 2019 annual Fire Chief's Winter Conference held on Petit Jean Mountain was held on January 24th and 25th and was well attended once again this year.
A 22-year veteran of the Memphis Fire Department is now serving as Little Rock's next Fire Chief.Delphone Hubbard, 50, was selected from more than 56 candidates who applied since Chief Gregory Sum...

Welcome to Arkansas Association of Fire Chiefs


The Arkansas Association of Fire Chiefs (AAFC) welcomes you to our website. The AAFC is specifically formed to bring career and volunteer Fire Chiefs, from all over the State of Arkansas to a forum of communication, camaraderie, and professionalism. The AAFC believes in serving the citizens of Arkansas by actively participating in the advancement of the fire service, through positive leadership, the sharing of information, and active legislative involvement.


An annual convention is held in July in conjunction with the Arkansas State Firefighters Association. The conference provides a forum for sharing knowledge and information, and addressing issues and concerns from across the State.


Make plans now to attend the 2022 Winter Fire Conference at the Winthrop Rockefeller Conference Center March 8-9, 2022.  Click on the Store tab for single, double occupancy, or one day registration. Registration form can be found by clicking here.

 Click on the Store tab to pay for 2022 Membership dues using PayPal.




© 2022 Arkansas Association of Fire Chiefs